About the College - Our Mission
Our Mission

The mission of the College of Engineering at the University of South Florida is to improve the quality of life in our community by:

  • Providing a high quality education for our students and practicing professionals
  • Creating new knowledge and solving real world problems via innovative research
  • Engaging in effective community service and outreach.
Our Vision

By providing a relevant, high quality educational experience for our students and by being a leader in innovative research in the areas of sustainability, renewable energy and biomedical engineering, the College of Engineering aspires to be a peer among engineering programs at research-focused public universities.

Administration

Robert H. Bishop, Ph.D.Robert H,. Bishop, Ph.D., P.E.
Dean
robertbishop@usf.edu


To schedule an appointment with Dr. Bishop, contact Carol Marrero-Placeres, carol3@usf.edu

Rafael Perez, Ph.D.Rafael Perez, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
perez@usf.edu

To schedule an appointment with Dr. Perez, contact Veronica Jo, vbjo@usf.edu.

Jose Zayas-Castro, Ph.D., FIIE

Jose Zayas-Castro, Ph.D., FIIE
Associate Dean of Research
josezaya@usf.edu

To schedule an appointment with Dr. Zayas-Castro, contact Patricia Wilson, patricia49@usf.edu.

 

our values

Venkat  Bhethanabotla, Ph.D.Venkat Bhethanabotla, Ph.D., FAIChE
Chemical & Biomedical Engineering
813-974-2116
bhethana@usf.edu

Manjriker Gunaratne, Ph.D., P.E.Manjriker Gunaratne, PE, Ph.D.
Civil & Environmental Engineering
813-974-5818
gunaratn@usf.edu
Larry Hall, Ph.D.Larry Hall, Ph.D., FIEEE
Computer Science & Engineering
813-974-4195
hall@cse.usf.edu
Tom Weller, Ph.DTom Weller, Ph.D.
Electrical Engineering
813-974-2740
weller@usf.edu
Tapas Das, Ph.D.Tapas Das, Ph.D., FIIE
Industrial & Management Systems Engineering
813-974-5585
das@usf.edu
Rajiv Dubey, Ph.D., FASME.Rajiv Dubey, Ph.D., FASME
Mechanical Engineering
813-974-5619
dubey@usf.edu